Psychic

This is how I know I am psychic…

Yesterday was the first time I realized I had 2 keys for my apartment on my key chain. I thought, “hmm, I should do something about that, it’s probably not a good idea to have 2 keys on the same chain.”

So I gave one key to my neighbour, called it a night and saved myself the hassle of calling a locksmith when I locked myself out later that day.  1-888-AMELIA-KNOWS. Call me. Saving lives, predicting futures.

Oh wait… it didn’t happen that way. I ended up locking myself out of my apartment a few hours later. Brilliant. After climbing onto my balcony and trying to bust open my windows I realized I couldn’t get in. A translator, 3 security guards, one locksmith and 100RMB later, I was back inside.  Turns out locksmiths are expensive  in China! And all he had to do was bang on the door a certain way. Watch out, Canada, I’m learning mad skills here in China. 😉

OK- maybe this doesn’t mean I am psychic, but I do think there is something to be said about trusting your instinct. I often don’t follow my intuition because I don’t realize that’s what it is.  It’s not until after a situation has occurred that I realized I had a feeling something would go wrong. I’m going to try to listen to my “women’s intuition” a bit more.

I’m also trying to listen to my body. Running has been difficult. It’s really hot, humid and polluted.  I’ve noticed that while running, I won’t feel tired but my pace has dropped substantially throughout the work-out. I want to quit. Part of me thinks I am just being lazy, the other part feels weak. Run or stop? It’s a constant battle in my head! I usually end up quitting before I complete the work-out. It’s better to be safe than sorry? Or should I suck it up?

Aiiiiiight, enough about the body and mind. Since who knows when I will lock myself out again, I thought it’d be a good time to share my new digs with you guys!  Behold:

You can't see it but there is a curtain with a pool on it.

The best spot in the place

Need to start investing in pots that are more than $2. Burnt oatmeal. Yuck

And the #1 reason I wanted to live in this building…

Trees! But not my view 😦

Biggest disappointment. Let me in!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend!  Ovcr and out from Spring Garden. Why is this post on the side?!?!?

4 thoughts on “Psychic

  1. let me know when your ‘best spot in the place’ becomes not so plentiful. cliff bars at ld 10 for 10 apparently. we miss you!! we’ll be seeing you and your digs soon enough 🙂

  2. Great to have an update on your blog Love seeing your place and the surroundings. Room for guests? Hope we can fit in a visit xoxox

Leave a Reply

