2 Girls, 1 Cup

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????????????????????

I caught a student googling 2 Girls, 1 Cup today.

This is wrong on so many levels.

#1. He was supposed to be researching Canadian war veterans in the 1920’s.  I really don’t see the connection.

#2. Why would you want to put yourself through that?!

#3. Especially at school, you know that is going to cause a scene. I’d probably have to send students home!

#4. I could not find a “teachable moment” anywhere in this situation. Except that it is gross and those girls must not have an education so get back to work. 

#5. That video was trendy in like 2007, catch up China.

Has anyone else watched the video? And can we settle this once and for all- Is it real or fake? It’s fake, right?

I remember I was living in Korea and my friends and I searched for hours trying to find the original video (everything was a response… “Grandma’s reaction to 2 Girls, 1 Cup”- umm no, thanks. PS: Worst grandchild ever).  When we finally watched it, I just remember thinking, “noooooo.” It was horrible! What a waste of time and important space in my mind.

One thought on “2 Girls, 1 Cup

  1. OMG…I distinctly remember sitting in the living room of my house at grad school…my friend Colby had been goofing off showing us funny YouTube videos all night. (Exciting Friday night, eh?) He asks the crowd “Have you guys seen 2 Girls 1 Cup?”

    None of us had ever heard of it, so he queued it up to play. I couldn’t watch, yet I couldn’t stop watching. I have chosen to believe that it is fake. My brain just can’t process it if it is real.

    ::Shudders::

Leave a Reply

